NYR: Complete/Progress One Art Per Week #10

For better context of what these NYR posts mean, see this intro post.

This week, I made another YouTube tutorial, this one demonstrating how to max out your Squad skills using only 10 Squad Points in Mass Effect 2. Took perhaps 10 minutes of filming, 2 minutes to edit, 4 minutes to upload and another 10 to edit the annotations and line them up all pretty.

I began making a giant film version of Mass Effect 2 along the lines of my previous version for ME1, but quickly realized it wouldn’t be very easy. The corny preview pane for recording piped-in footage made the text I was selecting for each scene very difficult to read, plus I discovered that with a fraction of a second lag time through the recorder made my gameplay absolutely rancid even on the easiest setting, so I gave up pretty quick =P

Leave a Reply

