NYR: Complete/Progress One Art Per Week #9

For better context of what these NYR posts mean, see this intro post.

Consider this month back into full swing — I’m not sure what the deal is with February. I got more of the backing sewn onto the giant 10′ x 4′ painting base so that its ramshackle structure will stay firm and can be hung properly.

For a lot of this week I’ve been playing Mass Effect 2 for x360 and at first thought, “I’m not sure if I want to record another whole series again” as I did for Mass Effect 1 into a 20-something part YouTube series that turned it into a movie. However, with the drastic things that occur in this game’s section, I think I will. The game is on loan, so I’ll have to see if I can borrow it for another week ^_^;;

I’ve also added several magazine clippings to an emerging design on the otherwise blank white lightly-textured wall behind my desk/monitor.

I’ve added a few brainstorms to an idea for a doodling book, including a section of making your own optical illusions by knowing a few key tricks and how to expand traditional optical illusions into broader, more complex and expansive designs.

That’s it for this week. I expect this coming week will be crammed with video ripping from Mass Effect 2 and related adventures thereof =D

Leave a Reply

